User Name  Password
Make a donation click here. Your support will help us remove ads and upload local images, etc.
Title: Fake myspace bulletins
Hop to: 
Views:160     
<<Previous ThreadNext Thread>>
Page 1 / 1    
AuthorComment
solypsis_noise
 Author    



Rank:none
Score: 389
Posts: 389
Registered: 11/14/2005
Time spent: 0 hours

(Date Posted:10/06/2007 12:13 AM)

apparently my myspace page has been hijacked and now fake bulletins selling gift cards are being posted under my name.if anyone can please bring me the head of the jackoff that did this i will gladly provide you with a lifetime supply of sour gummy worms.if you can provide the severed tongue, thumb, scrotum or nose of said perpetrator i will provide you with a lovely gift basket featuring peanut-brittle and fragrant bath beads.

solypsis_noise
1# 



Rank:none
Score:389
Posts:389
Registered:11/14/2005
Time spent: 0 hours


(Date Posted:10/06/2007 12:13 AM)

apparently my myspace page has been hijacked and now fake bulletins selling gift cards are being posted under my name.

 

if anyone can please bring me the head of the jackoff that did this i will gladly provide you with a lifetime supply of sour gummy worms.

if you can provide the severed tongue, thumb, scrotum or nose of said perpetrator i will provide you with a lovely gift basket featuring peanut-brittle and fragrant bath beads.

Support us

Create free forum and click the links below and your donations will make a difference here.

www.dinodirect.com

Online Huge Store for Various Cool Gadgets, Nintendo Wii Controller, iPod Charger, iPhone Cases, BlackBerry Cases, Laptop Accessories, Rechargeable Battery, LED Tactical Flashlight, iPod Earphones, iPhone Charger, Wii Controller, iPod Cables, Video Players, Music Players, Car Accessories, Cell Phone Accessories, Video Games Accessories and Hobby Gadgets.

If you use the code "DDLIFE", all orders will get 10% discount plus worldwide free shipping!
 
Teterom
2# 



Rank:none
Score:39
Posts:39
Registered:08/06/2007
Time spent: 0 hours


(Date Posted:10/10/2007 12:44 PM)

Reply to : solypsis_noise

apparently my myspace page has been hijacked and now fake bulletins selling gift cards are being posted under my name.if anyone can please bring me the head of the jackoff that did this i will gladly provide you with a lifetime supply of sour gummy worms.if you can provide the severed tongue, thumb, scrotum or nose of said perpetrator i will provide you with a lovely gift basket featuring peanut-brittle and fragrant bath beads.

I noticed today when typing into a search engine that other people have hijacked our name (digital vomit.net, .org etc...)

I suppose it's a mark of our success but it pisses me off that others are trying to make money off the back of our name.

We've done all the work drawing attention to digital vomit.com and these magpies...

 

--------------------------------------------------------------
It"s hard for me not to think of these thoughts as a rehearsal for future meanings.

solypsis_noise
3# 



Rank:none
Score:389
Posts:389
Registered:11/14/2005
Time spent: 0 hours


(Date Posted:10/10/2007 4:33 PM)

somehow i seriously doubt anyone is attempting to ride our coattails to fame.

 

although i do find it curious that people have purchased the domain names for digitalvomit.net and digitalvomit.org....

 

maybe there's just some sort of regurgitation zeitgeist afoot.

ROBO_stud
4# 



Rank:none
Score:308
Posts:308
Registered:02/21/2006
Time spent: 0 hours


(Date Posted:10/10/2007 5:58 PM)

hmmmm, i just typed digital vomit into google and i came across this.

http://www.spaceboystoys.com/robocub/2006/11/why-i-hate-myspacecom.html

its some guy who writes blogs under the name robocub, and he says digitally vomited in this particular one.
curious.

--------------------------------------------------------------
myspace.com/therobostud

or

myspace.com/ruroid5000

Mixomatosis
5# 



Registered:11/22/2004
Time spent: 0 hours


(Date Posted:10/10/2007 9:22 PM)

Reply to : solypsis_noise

although i do find it curious that people have purchased the domain names for digitalvomit.net and digitalvomit.org....


It's likely a bot that tried to buy all variations of digitalvomit.xxx, so that should we want to buy it, we'll have to pay an inflated price. I'd keep an eye on when this domain expires actually, because I reckon the bots will be snapping it up very quickly.

--------------------------------------------------------------
Mixomatosis - likes to edit his posts a lot.

Support us

Just click the links below and your donations will make a difference here.

 
junkshop coyote
6# 



Registered:04/05/2005
Time spent: 252 hours


(Date Posted:10/11/2007 3:27 AM)

Reply to : solypsis_noise

maybe there's just some sort of regurgitation zeitgeist afoot.
*lol*

--------------------------------------------------------------
hallo-excentrico.com
hallo-excentrico.com/junkshop
junkshop-coyote.livejournal.com
digitalvomit.com

ROBO_stud
7# 



Rank:none
Score:308
Posts:308
Registered:02/21/2006
Time spent: 0 hours


(Date Posted:10/14/2007 9:32 PM)

heres a little bit of justice for wankers like these....

http://www.guardian.co.uk/technology/2007/oct/14/internet.crime

--------------------------------------------------------------
myspace.com/therobostud

or

myspace.com/ruroid5000

<<Previous ThreadNext Thread>>
Page 1 / 1    

Quick Reply
Title:
Comment:
Ubb Code Allowed
HTML Code Allowed
Images Allowed
          
www.dinodirect.com!!!You won't find anywhere else more than 80% off.
Sign Up | Create | About Us | SiteMap | Features | Forums | Show Off | Faq | Help
Copyright © 2000-2009 Aimoo Free Forum All rights reserved.